top of page
  • Writer's picturesayaramae

Sinagtala Farm Resort & Adventure Park


"God made all things beautiful in His time." - Ecclesiastes 3:11

Indeed, God made all things beautiful and I'm so thankful I was able to see that in all the places we've been to. One of those was when we visited Sinagtala Farm Resort in Orani, Bataan.

I did a research to find out the meaning of Sinagtala. I found out that it was taken from two words "Sinag" which means Shine or Light and "Tala" which means Morning Star. So, Sinagtala is a starlight or more appropriately means morning star light.

Sinagtala is a semi private resort owned by different shareholders. It means that there are guesthouses inside the resort owned and managed by different people - which I didn't know at first. I remember when my sister and I decided to spend our weekend there. I called the Signatala's number and was told that they only cater cottage fee, activities and entrance fee for day tour. If I want to book for a room, I need to choose and call guesthouses inside the resort.

There are three houses available when we visited and an on going construction of probably an addition to the list.

1. Beacon House - This is a 3 bedroom house that can accommodate up to 10 pax. This can be rented from Php 7,000 to Php 10,000.

2. Tanawin Bead and Breakfast - A much bigger house that can be rented from Php 12,000 to Php 15,000 which is good for 15 pax.

3. Duyan Guesthouse - They have rooms available for 2 pax and rooms available for a group of 6. Price starts at Php 2,400 and above depending on the room types.

My sister and I booked a room in Duyan guesthouse. We checked-in at 2 PM. Here's the room that we got.

I liked our room. It was very clean.

We also have this on our room - veranda. And here's the view.

The reception area is also where the canteen is located.

After we checked in and settled our stuff inside our room, my sister and I decided to explore the area.

Since that time there are still people in the pool area, we decided to try some of their activities. We availed their promo of Php 100 for 2 activities - sky bike and the hanging bridge walk. They also have Sky Zipline, Paintball, Waterfalls trekking and Mud house.

The first that we tried was the sky-bike. I was very much excited at first, I thought it was easy but I was wrong. My sister enjoyed it while I found it terrifying. haha At least I tried.

I was already uneasy even before starting.

Good thing I was able to finish it and thanks to my sister who adjusted to my pace. The kuya who assisted us keeps on shouting and reminding me to relax. "Relax lang ma'am! Wag titingin sa baba!" When we reached the other side, I told the guy if there's any other way to go back not with the skybike and he broke my heart telling me "wala na ma'am yan lang". So I have to endure it again with my knees shaking. :)

After skybike, we tried this bridge - sky walk.

That was really fun. :) And we're done with the activities.

Sinagtala has two big swimming pools. Both are infinity pools. Good thing that the room that we got was near to one of those.

This pool was the one near the entrance. Most of the people who uses this where those who are renting cottages.

And this is the pool near the Duyan guesthouse.

The next day we woke up early and from our room we saw that there's no one using the pool so we grab the opportunity to get pictures without photo bombers. :)

I love how the place offers this serenity feeling. We did had a relaxing stay.

How to go here:

We took a bus in Cubao going to Mariveles, Bataan. You can choose from the different buses available in the terminal (Genesis, Victory Liner, Bataan Transit). Tell the conductor to drop you off at Brg. Tala - Orani Crossing, you can also inform them that you are going to Sinagtala resort. One way fare is Php 177. 00. And from there, you need to ride tricycle going to the resort. Fare is Php 40.00 each for ordinary trip of 4 people. Special trip is Php 150.00

Sinagtala Contacts Numbers:

0998-956-1664 / 0915-255-9661

You can visit their FB page for the most updated rates.

It was indeed fun. Thank you Lord!

0 comments

Commentaires


lazada.jpeg
bottom of page