top of page
  • Writer's picturesayaramae

Luljetta's Hanging Gardens and Spa - A Birthday Getaway


In search of finding a place where we can celebrate my birthday - we found Luljetta's Hanging Gardens and Spa. It's an hour drive away from the Metro which is perfect for a quick escapade. The place suits our desire to unwind, relax and at the same time enjoy nature

Unlike others, I am never fond of parties during birthdays (introvert here haha). I was just thinking of having lunch or dinner with my siblings. But since MY day fall on my sister's off from work and I can take my birthday leave, we decided to celebrate it outside Manila. Having in mind that we only have 2 days and 1 night for that quick getaway before going back to work.

Before I share our experience during our trip, I'd like to take this opportunity to express my deepest appreciation to those who remembers my birthday. I didn't share my birth-date on social media on purpose - and that is for me to find out who remembers. (Ang arte ko...alam ko haha). And thank you to those who did. You made me feel special and important. Thank you to all who made an effort - greetings, gifts and flowers which made me so kilig...(conyo serye hehe) It is never the material things but the efforts. My heart is full - thank you.

Since it's my birthday, I think I deserve a treat. This place is perfect. Luljetta's Gardens and Spa is located inside Loreland Resort in Antipolo. It is so easy to go here. We rode FX in Cubao going to Antipolo Simbahan. Fare is Php 50.00 each. And from there, we rode tricycle for Php70.00 going to Loreland Resort.

We arrived at the resort 2 PM in the afternoon of May 8, just in time to check in. Two days before our planned trip we contacted them through their Facebook account to inquire for a room for three. We paid half the price for reservation fee and the rest was paid when we arrived at the resort.

The first thing we did right after setting our things in our room? --- Picture taking :)

The place is big, we almost got lost looking for the Infinity Pool. Yes, me and my sister loves infinity pools. We actually thought that we can access it since we got a room in Loreland Resort. But it's a totally different entrance fee to get there. We need to avail one of their packages first.

Here's the entrance going to the Luljetta's Hanging Gardens and Spa. It’s open from Monday to Friday and Sunday (10AM to 9PM) and Saturday (10AM to 11PM). The place offers a mountain side view of Antipolo, Laguna and Metro Manila.

The package that we availed has a free snacks, so we stayed in their cafe first enjoying our suman in latik and iced tea.

After eating we head to the locker room where we placed our clothes and some of our stuff. We wore the Batik robes and they gave us baskets where we can put our belongings that we wanted to bring along while exploring the area. The whole place has steep stairs to get to anywhere. No wonder it is called hanging gardens. The place also smells so good.

Here are what we enjoyed during our stay-cation:

INFINITY POOL - They actually have two infinity pools. The first one is the big one that offers magnificent view while the other one is the one near the Jacuzzi. We did enjoy watching the sunset here. I recommend visiting this place on the weekdays so you can enjoy the pool all by yourself. :)

And this is their second pool.

HYDRO - MASSAGE POOL - We love how the water massages us while taking a dip. And also the pool's rain-showers for the back massage.

View from the top. Beautiful isn't it?

JACUZZI AND SAUNA - They have this warm Jacuzzi, where we enjoyed. I wasn't able to use the sauna because someone was using it that time.

FISH SPA - They have two fish spas. One was along the way and they have one inside the lounge.

That's me and my brother enjoying.

MOVIE LOUNGE - Before we reached their movie house, we were amazed with these beautiful spots within the area.

Here is their movie theater. We actually didn't watch a movie, we just paid a visit. :)

They also have lounges where you can stay to relax. Chat with the people you're with, plus they have free water that has lemon and cucumber.

Free water with lemon and cucumber.

My brother said he'll be my date for the day. Awww sweet. :)

Here's the package that we availed. You can visit their fb page for the rates. The one we got was the least among the price list - Php1,150.00 each where it includes an access to their infinity pools, lockers, hydro massage pools, Jacuzzi, fish spas, meditation lounges, free snack and the traditional batik robe and towel. A bit pricey I know, but the experience was worth it.

I am so thankful to God that in spite of being away from my parents (in the province), I was able to celebrate my birthday with my siblings in such a wonderful place.

Thank you Lord!

0 comments

Comentários


lazada.jpeg
bottom of page