top of page
  • Writer's picturesayaramae

A Day in the Island of Siquijor


I only knew Siquijor as the land of witchcraft and sorcery. :) To be honest, I never thought I will visit this place someday. Until a friend of mine told us that we can include a day tour in Siquijor as part of our Dumaguete trip.

We took the fist trip of ferry from Dumaguete Port going to Siquijor. We don't have a fixed itinerary but we do have a list of places we wanted to visit.

HOW TO GO TO SIQUIJOR?

We did chose Montenegro shipping Lines from Dumaguete to Siquijor and vise versa.

Dumaguete to Siquijor: Ocean Jet, Montenegro Shipping Lines, GL Shipping Lines

Siquijor to Dumaguete: Ocean Jet, Montenegro Shipping Lines, GL Shipping Lines

Bohol to Sijuijor: Ocean Jet

Sijuijor to Bohol: Ocean Jet

How to tour around Siquijor?

When we arrived at the port, there are a lot of tricycle drivers offering a tour for Php 1000 for 1 day. But there are also other options like renting a multi-cab if your travelling in a group or renting a motorcycle. Drivers serves as the tour guides already. Since me, my sister and ate cha don't know how to drive, we decided to take the tricycle.

PLACES WE VISITED:

St. Francis of Asisi Church - This is located just outside the port. The driver told us that this is their oldest Church.

Capilay Spring Park - It's a public park with pools and cottages.

Century Old Balete Tree - The oldest tree in the Island know for it's enchanting stories.

We also enjoyed having foot spa with these small fishes for Php 20 each.

Oh! Look what I found. For real??

San Isidro Labrador Church - It looks very prehistoric.

Cambugahay Falls - This is probably one of the famous attraction in the Island. It has 135 stone steps before reaching the falls.

Of course, I have to try the famous "Tarzan Jump".

Salagdoong Beach - What I love about this place is the crystal clear water.

"See the line where the sky meet the sea. It calls me." - Moana

Guiwanon Spring Park - It is a mangrove preservation and protection area.

Paliton Beach - It's a stunning white sand beach.

Talingting

When we are on our way back to the port. We passed by this beautiful road.

I'm happy we visited Siquijor. It is more than the stories I that I heard. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank you Siquijor!

0 comments

Σχόλια


lazada.jpeg
bottom of page