top of page
  • Writer's picturesayaramae

TO MY FUTURE HUSBAND


Here’s the letter I wrote for my future husband. Please don't judge my grammar, I was 12 years old then. haha

Dear Future Husband,

Hi!I still don’t know who are you yet, but I know in my heart that I love you already. I know you must be somewhere and I wanna let you know that I’ve been dreaming about you since I was just a little girl.

I always think of you. I have a lot of questions in my mind – What’s your name? How tall are you? What you’ll look like? What do you want to be in the future? Are you having crush on someone? Are you the silent type? Do you also like chocolates, same as me? I’m so excited to know you.I hope you’re thinking of me too.

Right now, I keep on wondering, hoping and praying that one day God will lead us to each other. I’m looking forward to that moment when He will let you claim me from His precious hands.

There are a lot of things you need to know…

I wanna let you know that I’m not an easy woman to love. This is a warning I guess. haha Please love me for who I am.

I always pray for you. I always do. I m praying that God will give you strength to overcome all that challenges that you’re facing in your life.

I’m having a hard time communicating. So when I’m mad (super mad), you won’t hear anything from me. I won’t talk to you for I don’t know how long but please be patient with me. Please don’t be tired to ask me what’s wrong. As much as you can, please make me talk to you. It may be very hard on your part but don’t ignore me when I’m mad.

I have a lot of insecurities. I ate a lot so probably I won’t be the woman in your dreams that has a model-like body. So please don’t make me feel less. I prefer you not appreciating other girls in-front of me. It will make me feel insecure and lower my self esteem.

I won’t tell you if I’m tired. I won’t let you know if what I’m carrying is to heavy. As much as possible I will hide to anyone that I’m sick, that I wanna cry because of pain. I don’t want to be a burden to anyone especially to you. But I would really appreciate if you’ll take care of me. Growing up, I always take care of the people around me – If they ate already, prepare the things they needed, carry my siblings/cousins bag to school, give them my “baon” when their “baon” is not enough. Sometimes I’m also thinking what would it be like to have a boyfriend/husband who would carry my bag, ask me what I wanna eat, treat me to lunch or dinner. The feeling that someone is taking care of you – I want that.

I’m a believer of happy endings, fairy-tails, and true love. I hope you have the courage to hold my hand,call me with our endearment in front of other people. I also love flowers, will you give me at least once a year? Probably on valentines? please…. When we go out on a date someday, please drop me at home after, to make sure I’m safe – that’s what my ate Jen’s boyfriend is doing to her and for me it’s so sweet. I also want long phone calls and texting time, but not when your busy.

I love writing letters so please expect that I’ll be giving you on ever monthsaries, anniversaries, birthdays and even Christmas. I’ll flood you with those.

I also want to apologize for the terrible mood swings and crazy arguments in the future. I can be unreasonable at times. Don’t give up on me. Hopefully, I won’t make you super mad.

I might have dated a couple of guys (wow! feeling!) thinking maybe one of them is you. I don’t know what I might have done before we meet but I hope I won’t disappoint you. I might have gotten into a terrible heartbreak that will make me afraid to fall in love again, so please do your best to make me believe in “LOVE” again.

Don’t ever take me for granted and don’t ever forget to show me your love. They said that boys are only good at the start. I don’t want to believe them. Will you still continue to court me even when we’re already together? I’d still want to hear a lot of “I love you”s and “I miss you”s from you. Also, please make an effort to be with me. It doesn’t have to be an expensive date. I would prefer you going to our house. We can watch movies, joke around or talk about a lot of things we wanted to talk about.

Future Husband, I’ve loved you from the very start, and I will love you ‘till the very end.… You are my best friend,love of my life and my one true love.

I promise to be your best-friend for life. I’ll be there for you through ups and downs. In every failure and success I won’t leave you. Through the tears, the fights, the laughters, I will continue to show you my love.

I will always appreciate you. I will take care of you. I will be your cheerleader in life and will always be proud of you. I promise to stay with you through thick and thin.

For now, I pray that my heart stays guarded. I’ll wait for you and I love you.

For better or for worse,

Your future wife, Xai

0 comments

Comentários


lazada.jpeg
bottom of page